top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNageen Javaid

Rocky Road

First of all, I would like to say how much I adore the name of this dessert (snack?)! The first time I tried them, I absolutely loved it - you can say I have a sweet tooth - and when I found out the name, I liked it even more, gives it such an edgy look. With only minimal ingredients, this is an actual treat!


So, today I went to the supermarket to buy the ingredients and believe it or not, most of the items I bought were for baking! But what can I say, this is a perfect distraction among the distressful time right now. This blog has been a beam of light at the end of a dark tunnel...sort of. Took me ages to find marshmallows because they were well hidden with all the other confectioneries.


I was actually surprised by how little time it requires to make. However total time is still quite a lot - more on that later.


Ingredients

Serves 8 -10


  • 200g dark chocolate

  • 2 tablespoon golden syrup

  • 125g butter or margarine

  • 200g digestives or Rich Tea biscuits

  • 100g marshmallows


Instructions:


  1. Use a rolling pin to crush the digestives, making sure to keep them in smaller chunks rather than all finely crushed.

  2. Place a pot on the hob and melt in the butter/margarine, chocolate chunks and golden syrup.

  3. Once the chocolate chunks are all melted and mixed well with butter and golden syrup, bring the pot off the hob and let the mixture cool a bit.

  4. Add in the marshmallows and crushed digestives, mix them well until everything is covered.

  5. Tip the mixture into a baking tin with parchment paper inside - make sure the tin has a decent depth as that would make it easier to slice them.

  6. Place the tin in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours.

  7. Once the chocolate is steadier, cut them into slices and with some icing sugar on top.

  8. The amazing Rocky Roads are now ready to be devoured.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page