top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNageen Javaid

Chocolate Ganache Tart

Wow it has been long since I updated the blog! The exam period really does ruin normal life routine... haha!End of exam period does not only mean more updates though. It also signifies an end to a chapter, four years of university life all finished with a click.


Okay, before I get emotional and all, I want to share my star recipe for June: "Chocolate Ganache Tart". I know, I know, I do use a lot of chocolate in my recipes but it just makes everything taste nicer. And trust me, this tart was exceptionally good.


I came up with recipe when I was making cheesecake and thought of substituting chocolate for cream cheese. Believe me, the result has been an outstanding, rich and creamy tart.



With only four ingredients, you can also make this splendid dessert and share with friends & family or like me, have it all by yourself (oops). These four ingredients are so common as well that you can get at any supermarket: graham crackers/rich tea biscuits, double cream, butter and of course, chocolate!


Fun fact: Double cream in UK is called a whipped cream in USA.


I had it with some raspberries but going forward, I would love to experiment it with some more fruits and not shy away to use those as decorative pieces on the tart too. I am thinking using blueberries, raspberries, strawberries. Maybe some whipped cream or drizzle of caramel? The thought alone is mouth-watering.


Okay enough with the details and lets get started with the actual recipe.


Ingredients:

Makes 8 - 10 pieces


  • 150ml double cream

  • 12 Rich Tea biscuits/ Graham Crackers

  • 100g dark chocolate

  • 6 tablespoons butter

Instructions:


  1. Use a blender to crush the biscuits until they form a dusty texture.

  2. Add in 3 tablespoons of melted butter and mix together so that the mixture sticks together.

  3. In a cake tin press down the mixture, making sure the base and sides are fully and evenly covered.

  4. In an oven with 180° Fan markings, bake the tin for 7-8 minutes. Set aside the tin and let it cool.

  5. Use a pan to heat the double cream on a hob and bring it to boil. Add in the remaining 3 tablespoons of butter and chocolate chopped into pieces. Optional: You can also add a pinch of salt into this to complement the sweetness. Stir it well until all shapes into a good consistency.

  6. Pour the mixture onto the tin and let it cool at room temperature before placing it in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours.

  7. Enjoy with fruits or a drizzle of cream/caramel.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page