top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNageen Javaid

A Healthy Brunch

Updated: Apr 25, 2020

The day I made this for breakfast is when I did my first ever full Cardio HIIT workout. (HIIT stands for High Intensity Intervals Training, don't worry I just realised it myself what it means). So I have always been bad at workouts and exercising but this day I spend full 30 minutes (or even more) on exercising and felt like treating myself with this amazing brunch.


Again, it took quite a while to prepare and the kitchen counter was quite messy afterwards but definitely worth it.


For the first time, I bought a sourdough bread and got very excited because I LOVE SOURDOUGH. I also got some avocados which is something I find is a very fancy food and do not normally buy. AND, this is the day when I finally managed to buy some eggs after weeks of searching for them. Seems like everyone started baking causing a shortage of such items (I may or may not be guilty of that).


Enough with the backstory, let's dig in.



Ingredients:


  • 1 avocado

  • 2 eggs

  • 2 slices of sourdough bread

  • Cheese

  • Lemon juice

  • Salt & Pepper (S&T)

  • Paprika


Instructions:

1. In a bowl, mash the avocado, add in some S&T, some paprika, lemon juice and let it rest.

2. Put the slices into the toaster to toast (duh!)

3. Get a frying pan and heat some a few droplets of oil. Use this to fry and egg. Add S&T as needed.

4. Once the toast is ready, butter it, put some cheese on top, spread the avocado mixture and nicely place the eggs on top.

5. Bon Appetite fellas!


Almost forgot the smoothie in the photo! This was the main bit as well.


Ingredients:


  • 3/4 cup milk Milk

  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract

  • 1 Banana

  • 2 - 3 washed strawberries

  • 4 - 5 spinach leaves (again, washed)

  • 3 tablespoons Vanilla flavoured yoghurt (that's right, I love vanilla!)


Blend it all together and enjoy :)

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page